The farmstead, which is named after its two primary early owners (William A. Leet and Frederick H. Hassler) includes a one and a half story craftsman style bungalow with a three-bay garage, a beautiful braced-rafter gambrel-roofed barn, hog house, chicken house, scale house and boar house. In addition to the farm buildings, the property boasts two rock planters, one birdbath and a lovely fishpond that were constructed by a local mason around 1916.
The house itself has retained excellent integrity throughout the years. It has changed very little since its early 20th Century construction. The original flooring, woodwork and decorative details are largely intact as are the plumbing and lighting fixtures. All of the furniture is of the time period and the bedroom set in the carriage house is from the original owners.
This particular farmstead reflects the wealth of its early owners and was once home to an award winning herd of Poland China swine.
Stop by and see the historical farmstead for yourself in all of its beauty.